Full Circle

30 décembre 2014

whirl

Tender is the hour
Just shy of midnight
Archers are poised above violins
Pledges await along the Thames
The seal of a kiss
When the bells chime
Will you give me this dance?

Midnight strikes, Big Ben tolls
The purple sky ablaze above us
Let us then you and I
Hurtle through space
Sixty thousand miles per hour
Spin me dizzy
This is our only waltz

Midnight is the hour
When princes say good-bye
Here I sway empty-handed
As the Earth whirls round
And round and so do we
You and I so far apart
This cosmic twirl is all we share

Tomorrow on New Year’s eve
Let me renew my vow
Though I never held you nor ever will
You are my first and last dance of the day

Laisser un commentaire

